top of page

Summer Must Haves

Updated: Aug 17, 2020

Written by Kelsey Munger


Hi, I’m Kelsey, Align’s new Social Media Coordinator. I’m really looking forward to showcasing our team and their creative work on our Instagram page! I love anything and everything fashion and beauty so if you ever need any recommendations just hit me up! ;)


Personally, I love seeing others' must-have lists because I can always go for new clothing, skincare or accessory inspo! That's why I gathered a list of my personal go-to items this summer that I find myself reaching for every day.


Skincare:

This moisturizer has been my saving grace this extremely hot summer. Sitting by the lake and sunburning all day dries out my skin to no end and this first aid beauty cream makes me feel moisturized and refreshed at the end of each day.


ITS 2020 IF YOU'RE NOT WEARING SUNSCREEN WHY DO YOU HATE YOUR SKIN :( this is a fav due to it’s delicious tropical scent.


The summer heat means chapped lips and that’s why I always keep a chapstick on me at all times. Burt Bees is my favorite for being all organic and having delicious flavors.


Accessories:

These are some of my fav summer accessories currently trending that I seem to be wearing everyday. If it’s not one of them, it’s the other.


Clothing:

Not included are the classic denim shorts and cropped tanks, but here are 3 pieces I'm wearing all summer long.


Etc!

Living in a college town means not a lot of parking and most of the time it’s not even worth grabbing my car. I love skating because it's faster than walking, but I still get to enjoy the summer weather.


This is a no brainer, my Hydroflask comes with me everywhere, all year long!


bottom of page